Clinical Excellence Awards


Clinical Excellence Awards

Based on the national new investment ratio of 0.3 a total of 59 points were available to award.  Applications were received from 34 individuals and a total of 28 individuals were successful in being allocated an award.

The LCEA panel, chaired by The Chairman of the Trust met on 22 January 2019. The panel had 14 representatives with representation from 12 consultant representatives, the Executive Medical Director, Executive Workforce Director and the Chair of the JLNC. The Gender and Ethnicity split of the LCEA members is detailed in the table below.

The Local Awards Committee used the nationally recommended scoring procedure for each of the five domains that applicants were required to complete. A weighting was then applied to the score for each domain in accordance with the UHMB policy for local CEA awards. http://uhmb/cs/tpdl/Documents/CORP-PROT-002.docx

Closing Date

The deadline for submitting  applications is 5pm : Monday 9th September.  Applications to be sent to Barbara Hubbold Executive PA for the Medical Director email;

Training sessions for the application process

The following sessions are now available for you to book on to.  The sessions will take you through the CEA application process.  We have taken feedback from previous years sessions and have now added additional lunch time sessions one of which is dedicated for our female consultants in support of encouraging more applications.

To book a place on one of these sessions please e-mail Marie Spencer:

2019-08-06 11_57_44-Window.png

UHMBT's Successful Applicants


2018 round

Kuntal Patel
Vera Gotz
Rachel Markham
Sarah Moon
Asim Ijaz
Albert Davies
Clare Peckham
Wendy Craig
Alasdair Taylor
Gautam Talawadekar
Ranjan Kukreti
Mark Wilkinson
Manish Kaushal
Owen Galt
Rishikesh Parmeshwar
Sabah Munshi
Ali Warsi
Srilatha Dampetla
Rahul Kakkar
Timothy Gatheral
Matthew Brown
Gilbert Jifon
Sanjay Panchal
Jayaprakash Rajaram
Monika Pasztor
Catherine Thompson
Nigel Grunshaw
Shahedal Bari

2017 round

Dr Ashutosh Kale
Ms Shadaba Ahmed
Dr Manal Atwan
Dr James Barker
Dr Katharine Boothroyd
Dr Sasalu Deepak
Dr Mahesh Soddi-Kumar
Dr Lesley Ottewell
Dr Amy Ford
Mr Matthew Freudmann
Mr Asim Ijaz
Dr Karnad Krishnaprasad
Dr Lakshmanan Radhakrishnan
Mr Joseph Ogah
Dr Ian Parkinson
Dr Elaine Service
Mr Sanjay Sinha
Dr Paul Smith
Mr Mark Tomlinson
Mr Saleem Muhammad Naseem
Mr Ali Warsi

2016 round

Dr Shahedal Bari
Rishikesh Parmeshwar
Marwan Bukhari
Gregory Mataka
Sameer Shamshuddin
Nigel Grunshaw
Adrian Brodison
Shashi Garg
Sally Baxter
Colin Read
Colin Brown
Simon Morgan
Deepak Herleker
Ranjan Kukreti
Paul Marshall
Shyam Kumar
Rachel Jolley
Panna Patel
Kuntal Patel
Rachel Markham
Shadaba Ahmed
Mahesh Doddi-Kumar
Sanjay Panchal
Timothy Gatheral
Sarah Moon
Rahul Kakkar
Albert Davies

Updated May 2019

What's happening at the Trust

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay - NHS Foundation Trust Image Map